About the 2012 trip

Melisa, Cathy, Payton, Joy, Shanna, Isabella, Loren, Jay, Kimberly, Sherry, Diana, Kelsea, Elaine & Darcie.

Here is a brief schedule for you to see what we are doing and how you might pray specifically.

Monday Feb 20
Flight from Colorado Springs – Chicago – Frankfurt, Germany – Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Tuesday Feb 21
Group arrives in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Wednesday Feb 22
Tour Ethiopian Compassion Office
Team departs to Debre Zeit
Meet with Pastors and Leaders of our partner church

Thursday Feb 23
Child Survival Program – play with young children (0-3 years old) and teach class to the moms – Elaine, Joy, Darcie & Kimberly
Leadership Experience Sharing – Loren, Cathy & Jay
Teaching at Bible School – Cathy & Patricia
Home Visits to our Sponsored Children (of team members)

Friday Feb 24
Testimonies of Elders & Deacons
Home Visits to our Sponsored Children (of team members)
Outreach in countryside/village churches – Evangelism & VBS with children

Saturday Feb 25
Fun day – with TLC sponsored children – 120+ children

Sunday Feb 26
Church on Sunday
Lunch with Pastors/Elders/Program Leaders
Ethiopia tourist activity

Monday Feb 27
VBS – for all ET-104 program – – – 300+ children
Home Visits to our Sponsored Children (of team members)
Teaching at Bible School – Sherry & Patricia

Tuesday Feb 28
Formal time of prayer and sharing with staff and pastors
Travel back to Addis Ababa
Dinner with Leadership Development Program (LDP) student of TLC – Cultural Dinner

Wednesday Feb 29
Debrief
Market & Coffee place
Head to airport

Thursday Mar 1
Flight arrives in COS

Leave a Comment